Passport Events by Month

The Culture Works Passport to the Arts Membership is provided to Culture Works supporters who donate $85 or more to Culture Works. Passport Membership provides Buy One – Get One FREE tickets to a variety of arts and cultural events around the Dayton Region, as well as admission, restaurant, and retail discounts. Check out the 2016-2017 line-up of Passport-eligible performances below. (All performances are eligible for Buy One-Get One FREE tickets unless otherwise noted):

2016:    July   August   September   October   November   December
2017:    January    February    March    April    May    June

 

September 2016

The Human Race Theatre Company – Sweeney Todd
The Loft Theatre
Thursday, September 8 at 8:00pm
Friday, September 9 at 8:00pm
Saturday, September 10 at 8:00pm
Sunday, September 11 at 2:00pm
Sunday, September 11 at 7:00pm
Tuesday, September 13 at 7:00pm
Wednesday, September 14 at 7:00pm
Thursday, September 15 at 8:00pm
Middletown Lyric Theatre – Les Belles Soeurs (The Sisters-in-Law)
Middletown Lyric Theatre
Friday, September 16 at 8:00pm
Saturday, September 17 at 8:00pm
Friday, September 23 at 8:00pm
Saturday, September 24 at 3:00pm
Saturday, September 24 at 8:00pm
Dayton Visual Arts Center – Artist Palate Party
Sunday, September 18 at 1:00pm
Victoria Theatre Association – A Mid-Day Arts Cafe featuring VTA*
Schuster Center
Tuesday, September 20 at 11:30am
*Passport members get $2 off the regular $15 ticket price
Dare to Defy Productions – 35MM: A Musical Exhibition
Mathile Theatre of the Schuster Center
Friday, September 30 at 8:00pm
Saturday, October 1 at 2:00pm
Saturday, October 1 at 8:00pm
Friday, October 7 at 8:00pm
Saturday, October 8 at 2:00pm
Saturday, October 8 at 8:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Masterworks: Scheherazade
Schuster Center
Friday, September 30 at 8:00pm
to top

 


 

October 2016

Dare to Defy Productions – 35MM: A Musical Exhibition
Mathile Theatre of the Schuster Center
Friday, September 30 at 8:00pm
Saturday, October 1 at 2:00pm
Saturday, October 1 at 8:00pm
Friday, October 7 at 8:00pm
Saturday, October 8 at 2:00pm
Saturday, October 8 at 8:00pm
Miami Valley Symphony Orchestra – Season Opener
Kettering Seventh Day Adventist Church
Sunday, October 2 at 3:00pm
Victoria Theatre Association – A Mid-Day Arts Cafe featuring Sinclair Music, Theatre, and Dance*
Schuster Center
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 at 11:30am
*Passport members get $2 off the regular $15 ticket price
Stivers School for the Arts – Choir “Pops” Concert: Seasons of Love
Stivers Centennial Hall
Thursday, October 13 at 7:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Nature’s Way (FREE for Passport members)
Schuster Center
Friday, October 14 at 8:00pm
Saturday, October 15 at 8:00pm
Gem City Ballet – Fall Repertory
Stuart Sebastian Performance Space
Saturday, October 15 at 8:00pm
Sunday, October 16 at 2:00pm
Saturday, October 22 at 8:00pm
Sunday, October 23 at 2:00pm
Springfield Symphony Orchestra – MasterWorks I: A Triumphant Return
Clark State Performing Arts Center
Saturday, October 15 at 7:30pm
Sinclair Theatre – Dracula
Blair Hall Theatre
Friday, October 21 at 8:00pm
Saturday, October 22 at 8:00pm
Sunday, October 23 at 2:00pm
Wednesday, October 26 at 7:00pm
Dayton Visual Arts Center – Artist Palate Party
Saturday, October 22 at 6:00pm
Musica – Music and Politics
St. George’s Episcopal Church
Saturday, October 22 at 7:00pm
Sunday, October 23 at 3:00pm
Bach Society of Dayton – Russian Echoes
Kettering Seventh Day Adventist
Sunday, October 23, 2016 at 7:30pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – SuperPops: Sinatra and Friends with Steve Lippia
Schuster Center
Friday, October 28 at 8:00pm
Miami Valley Symphony Orchestra – Fiddler on the Roof (with Dayton Playhouse)
Dayton Masonic Center
Friday, October 28 at 8:00pm
Saturday, October 29 at 8:00pm
Sunday, October 30 at 2:00pm
Stivers School for the Arts – Philharmonic Orchestra Concert: Masks and Mayhem
Stivers Centennial Hall
Friday, October 28 at 7:30pm
Wright State University – Sultans of Swing Flapper Ball
Memorial Hall
Saturday, October 29 at 6:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – Family: PhilharMonster
Schuster Center
Sunday, October 30 at 3:00pm
to top

 


 

November 2016

The Human Race Theatre Company – Hail Mary!
The Loft Theatre
Thursday, November 3 at 8:00pm
Friday, November 4 at 8:00pm
Saturday, November 5 at 8:00pm
Sunday, November 6 at 2:00pm
Sunday, November 6 at 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 8 at 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 9 at 7:00pm
Thursday, November 10 at 8:00pm
Springfield Symphony Orchestra – To Serve and Protect
Clark State Performing Arts Center
Saturday, November 5 at 5:00pm
Middletown Lyric Theatre – That Time of the Year
Middletown Lyric Theatre
Friday, November 11 at 8:00pm
Saturday, November 12 at 8:00pm
Friday, November 18 at 8:00pm
Saturday, November 19 at 3:00pm
Saturday, November 19 at 8:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Opera – I Pagliacci
Schuster Center
Sunday, November 13 at 3:00pm
Kettering Children’s Theatre – May the Farce Be With You
Rosewood Arts Centre
Sunday, November 13 at 2:00pm
Victoria Theatre Association – A Mid-Day Arts Cafe featuring Dayton Ballet*
Schuster Center
Tuesday, November 15 at 11:30am
*Passport members get $2 off the regular $15 ticket price
Dayton Visual Arts Center – Holiday on Ice/Holiday Gift Gallery Preview
DVAC
Thursday, November 17
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – Chamber: String Quartet Gems
The Dayton Art Institute
Sunday, November 20 at 3:00pm
Dare to Defy Productions – Children of Eden
Victoria Theatre
Friday, November 25 at 8:00pm
Saturday, November 26 at 2:00pm
Saturday, November 26 at 8:00pm
to top

 


 

December 2016

Dayton Contemporary Dance Company – The Littlest Angel
UD Boll Theatre
Friday, December 2 at 7:30pm
Saturday, December 3 at 3:00pm
Saturday, December 3 at 7:30pm
Dayton Gay Men’s Chorus – A Modern Monk Holiday
Westminster Presbyterian Church
Saturday, December 3 at 6:00pm
Victoria Theatre Association – A Mid-Day Arts Cafe featuring Muse Machine*
Schuster Center
December 6 at 11:30am
*Passport members get $2 off the regular $15 ticket price
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – SuperPops: Hometown Holiday
Schuster Center
Friday, December 9 at 8:00pm
Miami Valley Symphony Orchestra – Holiday Concert (FREE to all)
Dayton Masonic Center
Saturday, December 10 at 2:00pm
Saturday, December 10 at 7:00pm
Musica – Christmas with Musica
Weaver Chapel, Wittenberg University
Saturday, December 10 at 7:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Ballet – The Nutcracker
Schuster Center
Friday, December 16 at 7:30pm
Saturday, December 17 at 2:30pm
Saturday, December 17 at 7:30pm
to top

 


 

January 2017

Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – Masterworks: Alexander Nevsky
Schuster Center
Friday, January 6 at 8:00pm
Dare to Defy Productions –  25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Mathile Theatre of the Schuster Center
Friday, January 6 at 8:00pm
Saturday, January 7 at 2:00pm
Saturday, January 7 at 8:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – Classical Connections: Prokofiev Meets Eisenstein
Schuster Center
Sunday, January 8 at 3:00pm
Muse Machine – January Musical: Hairspray
Victoria Theatre
Thursday, January 12
Friday, January 13
Saturday, January 14
Sunday, January 15
Springfield Symphony Orchestra – MasterWorks II: Going for Baroque
Clark State Performing Arts Center
Saturday, January 14 at 7:30pm
Victoria Theatre Association – A Mid-Day Arts Cafe featuring Stivers Dance Ensemble*
Schuster Center
Tuesday, January 17 at 11:30am
*Passport members get $2 off the regular $15 ticket price
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – Chamber: Concertmaster’s Choice
The Dayton Art Institute
Sunday, January 29 at 3:00pm
to top

 


 

February 2017

The Human Race Theatre Company – 26 Pebbles
The Loft Theatre
Thursday, February 2 at 8:00pm
Friday, February 3 at 8:00pm
Saturday, February 4 at 8:00pm
Sunday, February 5 at 2:00pm
Sunday, February 5 at 7:00pm
Tuesday, February 7 at 7:00pm
Wednesday, February 8 at 7:00pm
Thursday, February 9 at 8:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Ballet – Daring Duets
Victoria Theatre
Thursday, February 9 at 7:30pm
Friday, February 10 at 8:00pm
Sinclair Theatre – A Midsummer Night’s Dream
Blair Hall Theatre
Firday, February 10 at 8:00pm
Saturday, February 11 at 8:00pm
Sunday, February 12 at 2:00pm
Gem City Ballet – Winter Repertory
Stuart Sebastian Performance Space
Saturday, February 11 at 8:00pm
Sunday, February 12 at 2:00pm
Saturday, February 18 at 8:00pm
Sunday, February 19 at 2:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Opera – The Abduction from the Seraglio
Schuster Center
Sunday, February 19 at 3:00pm
Victoria Theatre Association – A Mid-Day Arts Cafe featuring Central State Jazz Ensemble*
Schuster Center
Thuesday, February 21 at 11:30am
*Passport members get $2 off the regular $15 ticket price
Springfield Symphony Orchestra – NightLights II: Movie Magic
Clark State Performing Arts Center
Saturday, February 25 at 5:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – Chamber: Sound and Song (with Opera)
The Dayton Art Institute
Sunday, February 26 at 3:00pm
Miami Valley Symphony Orchestra – Classical Program: Beethoven & Mozart
Kettering Seventh Day Adventist
Sunday, February 26 at 3:00pm
to top

 


 

March 2017

Middletown Lyric Theatre – Mrs. Warren’s Profession
Middletown Lyric Theatre
Friday, March 3 at 8:00pm
Saturday, March 4 at 8:00pm
Friday, March 10 at 8:00pm
Saturday, March 11 at 3:00pm
Saturday, March 11 at 8:00pm
Dayton Contemporary Dance Company – Vantage Points
Victoria Theatre
Saturday, March 4 at 7:30pm
Sunday, March 5 at 4:00pm
Sinclair Theatre – A Song for Coretta
Blair Hall Theatre
Saturday, March 4 at 2:00pm
Saturday, March 4 at 8:00pm
Bach Society of Dayton – St. John Passion
Kettering Seventh Day Adventist
Sunday, March 5 at 4:00pm
Musica – Celestial Dreams
Location TBA
Saturday, March 11 at 7:00pm
Sunday, March 12 at 3:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – Family: Presto, Mambo! (with Platypus Theatre Co.)
Schuster Center
Sunday, March 12 at 3:00pm
Stivers School for the Arts – Spring Musical: The Addams Family
Stivers Centennial Hall
Friday, March 17 at 7:00pm
Saturday, March 18 at 7:00pm
Sunday, March 19 at 3:00pm
Springfield Symphony Orchestra – MasterWorks III: The Human Requiem
Clark State Performing Arts Center
Sunday, March 19 at 3:00pm
Victoria Theatre Association – A Mid-Day Arts Cafe featuring the UD Department of Theatre*
Schuster Center
Tuesday, March 21 at 11:30am
*Passport members get $2 off the regular $15 ticket price
Dayton Contemporary Dance Company – About Being
UD Boll Theatre
Friday, March 24 at 8:00pm
Saturday, March 25 at 8:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – Classical Connections: Debussy’s Images
Schuster Center
Sunday, March 26 at 3:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Ballet – The Female Factor
Victoria Theatre
Thursday, March 30 at 7:30pm
Friday, March 31 at 8:00pm
Dare to Defy Productions – Dogfight: The Musical
Mathile Theatre of the Schuster Center
Friday, March 31 at 8:00pm
Saturday, April 1 at 2:00pm
Saturday, April 1 at 8:00pm
Friday, April 7 at 8:00pm
Saturday, April 8 at 2:00pm
Saturday, April 8 at 8:00pm
to top

 


 

April 2017

Dare to Defy Productions – Dogfight: The Musical
Mathile Theatre of the Schuster Center
Friday, March 31 at 8:00pm
Saturday, April 1 at 2:00pm
Saturday, April 1 at 8:00pm
Friday, April 7 at 8:00pm
Saturday, April 8 at 2:00pm
Saturday, April 8 at 8:00pm
Kettering Children’s Theatre – Winter Performance
Rosewood Arts Centre
Sunday, April 2 at 2:00pm
The Human Race Theatre Company – On Golden Pond
The Loft Theatre
Thursday, April 6 at 8:00pm
Friday, April 7 at 8:00pm
Saturday, April 8 at 8:00pm
Sunday, April 9 at 2:00pm
Sunday, April 9 at 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 11 at 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 12 at 7:00pm
Thursday, April 13 at 8:00pm
Sinclair Theatre – The Toxic Avenger
Blair Hall Theatre
Friday, April 7 at 8:00pm
Saturday, April 8 at 8:00pm
Sunday, April 9 at 2:00pm
Wednesday, April 12 at 7:00pm
Victoria Theatre Association – A Mid-Day Arts Cafe featuring DCDC*
Schuster Center
Tuesday, April 18 at 11:30am
*Passport members get $2 off the regular $15 ticket price
Stivers School for the Arts – Spring Choir Concert: Forgotten Voices
Stivers Eichelberger Hall
Thursday, April 20 at 7:00pm
Middletown Lyric Theatre – The Book Club Play
Middletown Lyric Theatre
Friday, April 21 at 8:00pm
Saturday, April 22 at 8:00pm
Friday, April 28 at 8:00pm
Saturday, April 29 at 3:00pm
Saturday, April 29 at 8:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – Chamber: Fantastic Brass
The Dayton Art Institute
Sunday, April 23 at 3:00pm
Dayton Visual Arts Center – Annual Art Auction
Friday, April 28
Gem City Ballet – Victoria Theatre Gala
Victoria Theatre
Saturday, April 29 at 8:00pm
Miami Valley Symphony Orchestra – Invitation to the Dance
Kettering Seventh Day Adventist
Sunday, April 30 at 3:00pm
to top

 


 

May 2017

Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – Masterworks: Mozart and Mendelssohn
Schuster Center
Friday, May 5 at 8:00pm
Springfield Symphony Orchestra – Masterworks IV: Signature Sounds
Clark State Performing Arts Center
Saturday, May 6 at 7:30pm
Bach Society of Dayton – Love in Bloom
Kettering Seventh Day Adventist
Sunday, May 14 at 4:00pm
Victoria Theatre Association – A Mid-Day Arts Cafe featuring Dayton Opera and Dayton Philharmonic*
Schuster Center
Tuesday, May 16 at 11:30am
*Passport members get $2 off the regular $15 ticket price
Dare to Defy Productions – Guys & Dolls
Victoria Theatre
Friday, May 19 at 8:00pm
Saturday, May 20 at 2:00pm
Saturday, May 20 at 8:00pm
Sinclair Theatre – Dance Concert: Moving Spirits
Blair Hall Theatre
Friday, May 19 at 8:00pm
Saturday, May 20 at 8:00pm
Musica – An American Spring
Fairmont Presbyterian
Saturday, May 20 at 7:00pm
Sunday, May 21 at 3:00pm
to top

 


 

June 2017

The Human Race Theatre Company – Family Ties
The Loft Theatre
Thursday, June 1 at 8:00pm
Friday, June 2 at 8:00pm
Saturday, June 3 at 8:00pm
Sunday, June 4 at 2:00pm
Sunday, June 4 at 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 6 at 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 7 at 7:00pm
Thursday, June 8 at 8:00pm
Middletown Lyric Theatre – It’s Only a Play
Middletown Lyric Theatre
Friday, June 2 at 8:00pm
Saturday, June 3 at 8:00pm
Friday, June 9 at 8:00pm
Saturday, June 10 at 3:00pm
Saturday, June 10 at 8:00pm
Dayton Gay Men’s Chorus – Modern Dance, Modern Funk (with DCDC)
Victoria Theatre
Saturday, June 3 at 8:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – Classical Connections: Mozart/Sleeping Giant: Requiem
Schuster Center
Sunday, June 4 at 3:00pm
Kettering Children’s Choir – Reflections: 30 Years of Changing Lives Through Song
Schuster Center
Wednesday, June 7 at 7:00pm
Dayton Performing Arts Alliance – Philharmonic – SuperPops: Women of Song
Schuster Center
Friday, June 9 at 8:00pm
Discover Classical WDPR 88.1FM/WDPG 89.9FM – Catch a Rising Star Gala
Boonshoft Museum of Discovery
June 2017
to top

 

Would you like to start or renew your Passport Membership?
DONATE NOW!